Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Eva from Lake in the Hills, IL on 10/7/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend SJM AutoWerks. Tony the manager was very helpful and very considerate and accommodating. We did run into an issue but, with Tony's guidance the issue was resolved very quickly. I can't thank Tony and everyone at SJM for the great work and service they provided for my Dad's car. Thank you!!!"
5 star rating
Connie from Crystal Lake, IL on 10/3/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"That I love sjm, and that they are great"
5 star rating
Liuda S. from CRYSTAL LAKE, IL on 10/3/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"That they give a better price for the better value compared to a regular dealership. And their service is phenomenal! And the owner Steve is a hard working man and Tony is the best in customer service. Love them and I would recommend to anyone 5⭐️"
5 star rating
Tom W. from Lake in the Hills, IL on 9/8/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Easy to book an appointment, had my car turned around same day for a check engine light + inspection. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, gave me a detailed report of what they found. Highly recommend!"
5 star rating
Keith from Lake in the Hills, IL on 9/2/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Service is very good and skilled workers."
5 star rating
Erick from Lake in the Hills, IL on 9/1/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"The best auto repair service in town always doing amazing work on time and communication is the best."
5 star rating
Fred from Lake in the Hills, IL on 8/23/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I would have to tell them that all the work they do is great and all of them are friendly and helpful!"
5 star rating
Dave from Lake in the Hills, IL on 8/18/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Thanks again for all you help"
5 star rating
Jami S. from Lake in the Hills, IL on 8/16/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Everyone is very friendly, professional and helpful!"
5 star rating
Joe from Lake in the Hills, IL on 8/10/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Thumbs up"
5 star rating
Diane D. from Mchenry, IL on 8/6/2020 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work. Outstanding customer service."
5 star rating
Kim from Vernon Hills, IL on 8/6/2020 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Excellent job! I would recommend SJM to everyone! They are honest, helpful and do wonderful work! Thank you"
5 star rating
Erick P. from Crystal lake, IL on 8/6/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Definitely the best auto shop id ever been to they did an amazing job with my corvette Tony always reaching out to me with updates on my car and constantly keeping me up with new updates from my insurance I definitely recommend anybody Sjm Autowerks they mechanics work with all kinds of cars and performance definitely know where to go to take my corvette from now on to get it check, maintenance and fixed if it has to again. Thanks"
5 star rating
Joe P. from Huntley, IL on 8/5/2020 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"I recommend SJM to all of my family and friends!"
5 star rating
Joe from Lake in the Hills, IL on 8/4/2020 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"These guys are awesome! Above an beyond the call of duty! Greatest service ever!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Lake in the Hills, IL on 8/2/2020 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"I trust them!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Lake in the Hills, IL on 7/30/2020 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"The best!"
5 star rating
Andre from Lake in the Hills, IL on 7/28/2020 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly, professional, thorough, knowledgeable, and detail oriented!"
5 star rating
Todd L. from Village of Lake Wood, IL on 7/28/2020 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Very nice, honest people"
5 star rating
Paige S. from Crystal Lake, IL on 7/28/2020 for an auto repair of their Kia and their testimonial is:
"Tony and Steve give detailed advice and solid answers when it comes to getting your car repaired. They won’t leave you in the dark or looking for more answers after you’ve left the shop. You can be assured they know what they’re doing, just based on how much information they give you for your cars diagnosis. I wouldn’t trust anyone else but them. Excellent customer service and would recommend everyone to have their car serviced at SJM AutoWerks."
5 star rating
Todd L. from Village of Lake Wood, IL on 7/20/2020 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Very personable and honest. I am very comfortable with their recommendations and services"
5 star rating
Scott S. from Algonquin, IL on 7/16/2020 for an auto repair of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Work was done with care and knowledge of my vw 'cc'. They do it right."
5 star rating
Dmitri L. from Crystal Lake, IL on 7/16/2020 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Awesome work! Steve and Tony are incredibly knowledgeable, honest, and friendly. Properly diagnosed and professionally fixed my car. Overall, excellent quality service and will be back."
5 star rating
Richard G. from Lake In The Hills, IL on 6/21/2020 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Best mechanic auto 𝐬𝐡𝐨𝐩 in town. The service updates are fantastic. This is a Nice addition to your car service club."
5 star rating
Andrew H. from Huntley, IL on 6/16/2020 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Work is good, price is reasonable, people are great"
5 star rating
Bob D. from Crystal Lake, IL on 6/15/2020 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"They do amazing work!"
5 star rating
Matt from Lake in the Hills, IL on 6/11/2020 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Always very responsive and the work is top notch. Super easy to work with Steve and his team."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Lake in the Hills, IL on 6/5/2020 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Absolutely! I wasn't able to pick up my car and they dropped off at my work. Excellent customer service."
5 star rating
Joe P. from Huntley, IL on 6/4/2020 for an auto repair of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"SJM is the best shop around! Tony, Nate and Steve are absolute professionals and really do right by the customer!"
5 star rating
Ken B. from Lake in the Hills, IL on 6/3/2020 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"They take time to do it right and they listen to you. They are fair, knowledgeable and friendly."
5 star rating
Steve C. from Lake in the Hills, IL on 5/22/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercury and their testimonial is:
"They did a great job"

Reviews From Google


SJM AutoWerks
4.7
Based on 40 reviews
powered by Google
Aaron Hill
Aaron Hill
01:42 11 Aug 20
Great people and great service
dan laughlin
dan laughlin
17:37 27 Jun 20
They are an awesome mom and pop shop thag goes above and beyond to take care of thier customers and thier vehicles and... all thier needsread more
Steve C
Steve C
12:12 01 Jun 20
Great people to work with! Will definitely become a loyal customer.
Joseph Moran
Joseph Moran
03:30 20 May 20
At first I put a Great Review, but after realizing they really don’t care about customer service. For instance they... had Me believe they put synthetic oil in My truck, but they didn’t and they were low 3 quarts. Also I asked them for some estimates a few times and kept calling reminding and they never came through.They’ll act like they doing You right, but You soon realize You been played. Go somewhere else this isn’t the place for You!!!!read more
eazyeric47 .
eazyeric47 .
17:58 27 Feb 20
Steve is very honest and the work is exceptional and at a fraction of the cost of a dealer. I will not take my... vehicles anywhere else. Very knowledgeable about BMW.read more
Jim Munsch
Jim Munsch
15:26 13 Jan 18
Basically when I got my BMW I needed a mechanic so I opened up the phone book closed my eyes and pointed. SJM Autowerks... it is...... and I will never go anywhere else. The team they have there took care of every need and every odd request I had. They answered my continuous barrage of questions with a smile and took me through the shop to show the progress of my car each time I showed up. I needed a lot of work and SJM Autowerks handled all of it. Oh, and let's see a dealership even get close to SJM's prices! Thanks Steve...read more
Darren  Rivchin
Darren Rivchin
14:24 17 Apr 17
Awesome mechanic great pricing
Next Reviews