Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Kimberly J. from Crystal Lake, IL on 6/29/2021 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Every aspect of SJM is outstanding. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a trustworthy honest mechanic shop"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Lake in the Hills, IL on 6/24/2021 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Best auto shop in town."
5 star rating
Nicholas R. from Lake In The Hills, IL on 6/15/2021 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Go see Tony, him & his crew are awesome! The work fast and efficiently. Most of all you feel listened too and heard. They got me in and out swiftly."
5 star rating
Guentherbantin from Lake in the Hills, IL on 6/9/2021 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"SJM Iis the place to go to for all your automobile service needs, I will again on the future"
5 star rating
Alan H. from CRYSTAL LAKE, IL on 6/2/2021 for an auto service of their Pontiac and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service. They really look to offer quality parts and service."
5 star rating
Renee D. from Crystal Lake, IL on 5/17/2021 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Tony is fabulous! He was super helpful and provided explanations to all my questions. As a woman it’s hard to find a mechanic to trust but I think I found the perfect place!!"
5 star rating
Karim T. from Carpentersville, IL on 5/9/2021 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Steve has been awesome! Truly some of the best communication I have ever had with a repair shop."
5 star rating
Michael B. from Island Lake, IL on 5/9/2021 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"GO TO THEM! HONEST, Fair, UP-FRONT. Just Great."
5 star rating
Jeff L. from Lake In The Hills, IL on 5/4/2021 for an auto repair of their Hummer and their testimonial is:
"Awesome work and service"
5 star rating
Alex K. from Round Lake, IL on 5/2/2021 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"nothing you guys are the best"
5 star rating
Darren L. from Lake in the Hills, IL on 4/20/2021 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"A real trustworthy shop, and exceptional service."
5 star rating
Tom W. from Lake in the Hills, IL on 4/20/2021 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Quality work, great communication, pleasant experience"
5 star rating
Chris A. from Cary, IL on 4/7/2021 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Very professional and thorough!!!! Even with some problems getting the materials to get the job done they compensated for the hassle and did a great job!!!! Keep up the good work!!!!"
5 star rating
Dave D. from Lake in the Hills, IL on 4/1/2021 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"i would say they are an honest, trustworthy shop to bring your car to."
5 star rating
Charles E Harris V. from Lake in the Hills, IL on 3/19/2021 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly staff, polite, my emergency was met with great care and concern, I wish they had Saturday hours but they use this time for instruction, this was my second time coming to them I’m slowly getting to know the whole staff , they all seem to be very likable and took great care and pride over my baby a few of them stopped to admire it which made my chest stand out a little, what truly impressed me most was how they analyzed my issue quickly but accurately they asked specific questions and respected my answers they told me in lemans terms what was going on. I will be back for my required Service soon They work on European as well as domestic Automobiles. They open early I’m very cautious about shop’s who claim to be experts , had a bad experience with several whom seem more concerned with selling you their products or not Standing by their work, I’m looking forward to building a relationship with theses guys."
5 star rating
Michael from Naperville, IL on 3/16/2021 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"I 100% recommend SJM AutoWerks!!"
5 star rating
Mark from Lake in the Hills, IL on 3/14/2021 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Tony is very good. The shop is fair. I trust the work and recommend"
5 star rating
Ewelina from Lake in the Hills, IL on 3/11/2021 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Great service, very nice employees👏"
5 star rating
Mike from Lake in the Hills, IL on 2/28/2021 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Knowledge and experience unsurpassed."
5 star rating
Scott S. from Algonquin, IL on 2/26/2021 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Qualified and honest. They are a professional shop and care about your safety in driving."
5 star rating
Dave D. from Williams Bay, WI on 2/16/2021 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Both Steve and Tony ensured that my vehicle was taken care of professionally. They communicated well before, during and upon completion of the service / work performed. Exceptional Customer Service!"
5 star rating
Kim from Vernon Hills, IL on 2/13/2021 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly and willing to go the extra mile.. will explain everything to you and be honest about whats going on. You are definitely paying for the great service they provide."
5 star rating
Kimberly J. from Crystal Lake, IL on 2/11/2021 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"I highly recommend SJM they have gone above and beyond in all areas. The service It’s amazing across-the-board the communication level gets a AAA plus."
5 star rating
Kim L. from Lake In The Hills, IL on 1/31/2021 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Amazing! They go above and beyond. SJM is the most honest service center and take care of their customers! They get it right the first time, theres no going back for the same problem. Thank you SJM for taking care of all our vehicles: Hummer, BMW 325, 535, and the princess 650, Jeep Wrangler, Silverado, Altima, and Acura, Mdx. We appreciate you! #qualityoemparts #qualitypricing #qualitywork #thebest"
5 star rating
Susan B. from Round Lake, IL on 1/5/2021 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I was a new customer and I was so impressed with the service I received today. Tony quoted me very reasonable pricing and was very honest on my car's evaluation. They accommodated me and they do quality work. I will be a life-long customer from now on!"
5 star rating
J.richter from Lake in the Hills, IL on 1/5/2021 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that I found a shop that so far is too good to be true. Great customer service, and honest work at a fair price. Very satisfied, and will bring my other car there also."
5 star rating
Kyle D. from Lake In The Hills, IL on 1/5/2021 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Steve and Tony take excellent care of my family and our cars. I couldn't ask for a better service place that is honest and has our interests at heart."
5 star rating
Peter from Lake in the Hills, IL on 12/21/2020 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"I felt comfortable"
5 star rating
Paul L. from Schaumburg, IL on 12/18/2020 for an auto repair of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Very great quality of work and awesome customer service. Honest, friendly, informative, and they go the extra mile."
5 star rating
Jacek S. from Lake in the Hills, IL on 12/17/2020 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
5 star rating
Thomas V. from Lake in the Hills, IL on 12/17/2020 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"The works seems to be done well and thoroughly. Customer service and turn around time was fantastic. I will be going back for my next service."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Lake in the Hills, IL on 12/12/2020 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"It’s excellent."
5 star rating
Brian G. from Crystal Lake, IL on 12/11/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Trustworthy honest and friendly"
5 star rating
Tom V. from CRYSTAL LAKE, IL on 12/1/2020 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"The customer is number 1 for service and the quality and thoroughness of their work is outstanding!"
5 star rating
Larry D. from Mchenry, IL on 11/26/2020 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Awesome service department, Steve and the gang are very professional and they get the job done for the least amount of money if they can."
5 star rating
Joe D. from Lake in the Hills, IL on 11/22/2020 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"They go above and beyond. I will never take my car anywhere else as long as I live in the area."
5 star rating
Rafal K. from Lake In The Hills, IL on 11/18/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Always fast and excellent service and quick to accommodate when possible. I never leave disappointed."
5 star rating
Anna M. from Village Of Lake Wood, IL on 10/28/2020 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Very professional! Love the diagnostic test!!"
5 star rating
Jonathan C. from Carpentersville, IL on 10/26/2020 for an auto repair of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Friendly and professional staff and great service"
5 star rating
Kimberly J. from Lake in the Hills, IL on 10/22/2020 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Beyond exceptional customer service and outstanding quality of work. I definitely would refer them to anybody"
5 star rating
Rob from Lake in the Hills, IL on 10/20/2020 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Good work and responsive."
5 star rating
Eva from Lake in the Hills, IL on 10/7/2020 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend SJM AutoWerks. Tony the manager was very helpful and very considerate and accommodating. We did run into an issue but, with Tony's guidance the issue was resolved very quickly. I can't thank Tony and everyone at SJM for the great work and service they provided for my Dad's car. Thank you!!!"
5 star rating
Connie from Crystal Lake, IL on 10/3/2020 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"That I love sjm, and that they are great"
5 star rating
Liuda S. from CRYSTAL LAKE, IL on 10/3/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"That they give a better price for the better value compared to a regular dealership. And their service is phenomenal! And the owner Steve is a hard working man and Tony is the best in customer service. Love them and I would recommend to anyone 5⭐️"
5 star rating
Tom W. from Lake in the Hills, IL on 9/8/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Easy to book an appointment, had my car turned around same day for a check engine light + inspection. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, gave me a detailed report of what they found. Highly recommend!"
5 star rating
Keith from Lake in the Hills, IL on 9/2/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Service is very good and skilled workers."
5 star rating
Erick from Lake in the Hills, IL on 9/1/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"The best auto repair service in town always doing amazing work on time and communication is the best."
5 star rating
Fred from Lake in the Hills, IL on 8/23/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I would have to tell them that all the work they do is great and all of them are friendly and helpful!"
5 star rating
Dave from Lake in the Hills, IL on 8/18/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Thanks again for all you help"
5 star rating
Jami S. from Lake in the Hills, IL on 8/16/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Everyone is very friendly, professional and helpful!"
5 star rating
Joe from Lake in the Hills, IL on 8/10/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Thumbs up"
5 star rating
Diane D. from Mchenry, IL on 8/6/2020 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work. Outstanding customer service."
5 star rating
Kim from Vernon Hills, IL on 8/6/2020 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Excellent job! I would recommend SJM to everyone! They are honest, helpful and do wonderful work! Thank you"
5 star rating
Erick P. from Crystal lake, IL on 8/6/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Definitely the best auto shop id ever been to they did an amazing job with my corvette Tony always reaching out to me with updates on my car and constantly keeping me up with new updates from my insurance I definitely recommend anybody Sjm Autowerks they mechanics work with all kinds of cars and performance definitely know where to go to take my corvette from now on to get it check, maintenance and fixed if it has to again. Thanks"
5 star rating
Joe P. from Huntley, IL on 8/5/2020 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"I recommend SJM to all of my family and friends!"
5 star rating
Joe from Lake in the Hills, IL on 8/4/2020 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"These guys are awesome! Above an beyond the call of duty! Greatest service ever!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Lake in the Hills, IL on 8/2/2020 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"I trust them!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Lake in the Hills, IL on 7/30/2020 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"The best!"
5 star rating
Andre from Lake in the Hills, IL on 7/28/2020 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly, professional, thorough, knowledgeable, and detail oriented!"
5 star rating
Todd L. from Village of Lake Wood, IL on 7/28/2020 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Very nice, honest people"
5 star rating
Paige S. from Crystal Lake, IL on 7/28/2020 for an auto repair of their Kia and their testimonial is:
"Tony and Steve give detailed advice and solid answers when it comes to getting your car repaired. They won’t leave you in the dark or looking for more answers after you’ve left the shop. You can be assured they know what they’re doing, just based on how much information they give you for your cars diagnosis. I wouldn’t trust anyone else but them. Excellent customer service and would recommend everyone to have their car serviced at SJM AutoWerks."
5 star rating
Todd L. from Village of Lake Wood, IL on 7/20/2020 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Very personable and honest. I am very comfortable with their recommendations and services"
5 star rating
Scott S. from Algonquin, IL on 7/16/2020 for an auto repair of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Work was done with care and knowledge of my vw 'cc'. They do it right."
5 star rating
Dmitri L. from Crystal Lake, IL on 7/16/2020 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Awesome work! Steve and Tony are incredibly knowledgeable, honest, and friendly. Properly diagnosed and professionally fixed my car. Overall, excellent quality service and will be back."
5 star rating
Richard G. from Lake In The Hills, IL on 6/21/2020 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Best mechanic auto 𝐬𝐡𝐨𝐩 in town. The service updates are fantastic. This is a Nice addition to your car service club."
5 star rating
Andrew H. from Huntley, IL on 6/16/2020 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Work is good, price is reasonable, people are great"
5 star rating
Bob D. from Crystal Lake, IL on 6/15/2020 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"They do amazing work!"
5 star rating
Matt from Lake in the Hills, IL on 6/11/2020 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Always very responsive and the work is top notch. Super easy to work with Steve and his team."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Lake in the Hills, IL on 6/5/2020 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Absolutely! I wasn't able to pick up my car and they dropped off at my work. Excellent customer service."
5 star rating
Joe P. from Huntley, IL on 6/4/2020 for an auto repair of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"SJM is the best shop around! Tony, Nate and Steve are absolute professionals and really do right by the customer!"
5 star rating
Ken B. from Lake in the Hills, IL on 6/3/2020 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"They take time to do it right and they listen to you. They are fair, knowledgeable and friendly."
5 star rating
Steve C. from Lake in the Hills, IL on 5/22/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercury and their testimonial is:
"They did a great job"

Reviews From Google


SJM AutoWerks
4.7
Based on 49 reviews
powered by Google
Lane Hendle
Lane Hendle
23:41 10 Jun 21
This is one of the best auto shops I've been to. The staff is professional and respectful. Tony and Steve are are great... to work with. I recommend this place to anyone for their auto repairs.read more
mεητσr win
mεητσr win
17:21 12 Feb 21
I recently brought my 2016 Focus RS here. The last shop I went to was an all-around nightmare, so I wasn't looking... forward to taking it to another shop. You will not find a better shop anywhere, they do excellent work, their customer service is unmatched, they keep you in the loop with everything that is going on, and most important of all, they are honest. I will only bring my vehicles here going forward.This is the only place I trust with my car, and now I see why so many others feel the same.read more
Jake Josko
Jake Josko
22:20 10 Feb 21
SJM AutoWerks is the only place intown I feel comfortable referring friends to. Awesome people who do what they say, in... the time they say and in the budget they say. They are just easy to do business with. Highly recommend them for any auto related issues.read more
Fred Tenayuca
Fred Tenayuca
23:40 27 Jan 21
Another great job by the the guys at SJM!!
Dominic Bellini
Dominic Bellini
15:23 30 Oct 20
amazing customer service and experience for an excellent price
Aaron Hill
Aaron Hill
01:42 11 Aug 20
Great people and great service
dan laughlin
dan laughlin
17:37 27 Jun 20
They are an awesome mom and pop shop thag goes above and beyond to take care of thier customers and thier vehicles and... all thier needsread more
Steve C
Steve C
12:12 01 Jun 20
Great people to work with! Will definitely become a loyal customer.
Joseph Moran
Joseph Moran
03:30 20 May 20
At first I put a Great Review, but after realizing they really don’t care about customer service. For instance they... had Me believe they put synthetic oil in My truck, but they didn’t and they were low 3 quarts. Also I asked them for some estimates a few times and kept calling reminding and they never came through.They’ll act like they doing You right, but You soon realize You been played. Go somewhere else this isn’t the place for You!!!!read more
eazyeric47 .
eazyeric47 .
17:58 27 Feb 20
Steve is very honest and the work is exceptional and at a fraction of the cost of a dealer. I will not take my... vehicles anywhere else. Very knowledgeable about BMW.read more
Jim Munsch
Jim Munsch
15:26 13 Jan 18
Basically when I got my BMW I needed a mechanic so I opened up the phone book closed my eyes and pointed. SJM Autowerks... it is...... and I will never go anywhere else. The team they have there took care of every need and every odd request I had. They answered my continuous barrage of questions with a smile and took me through the shop to show the progress of my car each time I showed up. I needed a lot of work and SJM Autowerks handled all of it. Oh, and let's see a dealership even get close to SJM's prices! Thanks Steve...read more
Darren  Rivchin
Darren Rivchin
14:24 17 Apr 17
Awesome mechanic great pricing
Next Reviews